Some Ramblings

Okay, now for some intense ramblings. So its late here and after having coffee a little to late in the evening–I am amazingly awake. But strangely inspired. I feel dreams I have are festering. I long for those dreams to have a reality. And I feel also overwhelmed on what it is that I need to get there. You know those days you say have more flow than others? I am having one of those flowing mind-di things. So much that it is hard for my mind to handle. Its crazy the things that deeply excite me. And how  the passion drives deep to my very being. So what are those desires you may ask. I could not put a single post on it. But here for some ramblings.

Art. I LOVE art.

Color, it can lift me in so many ways.

Atmosphere, it sets the tone, the mood. It invokes conversation, warmth, and belonging.

Home, in all it should be and how hard it is to grab. Creating it takes time. And emotion. It takes risk in setting formalities aside and creating what you believe to be a nurturing and inspiring space.

Food, it feeds the most basic need and provides excitement to the most monotonous task.

Good conversations with a friend, it feeds the soul and brings about feeling of acceptance, genuineness and love.

Sustainable living, anything that I can do to grow or raise anything for food, warmth or otherwise. This runs deep with me and I am sure I’d bore you with this obsession.

Music, I long for good music. heartfelt, gut wrenching, sublime music.

Acoustic sessions, raw music without aid from any speaker or device. Just a listening glut.

Stringed escape, involving my 6-string and a house with no one in it but me.

Okay so here it is. At least part of the things that I find inspiring. I want to share even more of those inspiring things,  when it hits me next I will get it on here. Hugs friends 🙂

 

One thought on “Some Ramblings

Leave a Reply

