A garden for eating

IMG_9234 IMG_9238 IMG_9236

There is just so much I love about gardening, I simply cannot get enough of it. Just when I think I am at my limit in gardening space I somehow find another reason to add more growing space some way or another. I think the main motivation for me in introducing more gardening space is to have more opportunities to eat right out of the garden. It nourishes not just my body but at times even my soul. I have been dealing with so much lately, my garden is a nice refuge and its just so nice to do those days were grief is right there in my face day after day. Right now as I write this I am making Stefan and I some dinner incorporating the Pak Choy I have growing in containers. Organic chicken thighs, garlic, oyster sauce, honey, soy sauce, grated ginger, sesame and coconut oils is part of the concoction I am putting together. I found the recipe online and I have no idea how it is going to turn out. Its nice knowing that one of the main ingredients pak choy is one I already had on hand.

One thought on “A garden for eating

  1. Hey, how did I miss this post???

    The garden is a miraculous, wonderful place. I’m glad you’re finding solace in yours. That pak choy looks yummy!!

    I want to see more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

