Lavender Harvest

IMG_9306

I Just harvested my lavender! I was excited because this is actually the first time. I had planted it last year really late and I was just hoping they would make it. They did and boy am I glad! I now have it hanging on an old ladder under the porch drying, I am not sure just yet what I am going to do with once its dry, but I am sure it will be used. Either for body care or just to decorate around our house. I LOVE lavender! It was just last week when I was weeding the beds and I just smelled its fragrance the whole time, you just barely brush it accidentally and it will just infuse the outdoor air with its fragrance.

 

One thought on “Lavender Harvest

Leave a Reply

